Jump to content


Photo

Isetting Vhannibal

VU+DUO

  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 DRAGO.NET

  • Senior Member
  • 76 posts

-9
Neutral

Posted 26 October 2010 - 19:30

I tried on Vix or VTI on this plugin:

enigma2-plugins-isettings-Vhannibal-oe16.ipk

works well!


I tried it on PLi, but does not work ..


Who will help me modify this plugin or maybe put these settings in the panel of the PLI?

Attached Files



Re: Isetting Vhannibal #2 xener

  • Senior Member
  • 264 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 27 October 2010 - 06:54

what is it for?

Re: Isetting Vhannibal #3 lionheart

  • Member
  • 35 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 27 October 2010 - 10:01

It downloads settings from www.vhannibal.net. VHannibal settings are very popular amongst italian users since they make a very good job with Sky bouquets and they are often updated. However that plugin won't work under OpenPLI since it has been compiled for OE 1.6 which uses a different Python version and bytecode. You will need to ask the author of the package to create an OE 1.5 version that will work also with OpenPLI, or wait until OpenPLI 2.0 is merged into master - but this I don't know how long will it take.

Re: Isetting Vhannibal #4 MiLo

  • PLi® Core member
  • 14,042 posts

+298
Excellent

Posted 27 October 2010 - 10:37

Just rename the .pyo to .pyc files and it'll likely work.
Real musicians never die - they just decompose

Re: Isetting Vhannibal #5 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 56,123 posts

+685
Excellent

Posted 27 October 2010 - 10:39

Then we have to wait for OpenPli2.0 were python 2.6 will also be included \

-or-

the creator of VHannibal has to make some fallbacks to python 2.5 in his code (As it is a webbased plugin I suggest there is a chance that the same fix will work as we performed on the mytybe plugin)

see: http://openpli.git.s...7ca37db;hb=HEAD

Re: Isetting Vhannibal #6 MiLo

  • PLi® Core member
  • 14,042 posts

+298
Excellent

Posted 27 October 2010 - 10:56

Well, peeking at the plugin, I'm not surprised that he does not want to make his code public...
def downloadFinish(self, raw):
			 try:
				    self['myReport'].setText('Operation done.')
				    grabConsole = Console()
				    cmd = 'rm /var/etc/enigma2/*.tv'
				    grabConsole.ePopen(cmd)
				    time.sleep(3)
				    cmd = 'rm /var/etc/enigma2/*.radio'
				    grabConsole.ePopen(cmd)
				    time.sleep(3)
				    cmd = 'tar -xz -f /tmp/settings.tar.gz -C /'
				    grabConsole.ePopen(cmd)
				    time.sleep(3)
				    cmd = 'rm /tmp/settings.tar.gz'
				    grabConsole.ePopen(cmd)
				    time.sleep(3)
				    self.session.openWithCallback(self.callMyMsg, MessageBox, _('To apply new iSettings, a GUI restart is needed.\nDo you want to do it now?'), MessageBox.TYPE_YESNO)
			 except:
				    self.session.open(MessageBox, text=_('Error installing. \nPlease retry'), type=MessageBox.TYPE_ERROR)

Real musicians never die - they just decompose

Re: Isetting Vhannibal #7 xener

  • Senior Member
  • 264 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 27 October 2010 - 12:04

may be he`s not aware about method to reload settings without restarting enigma..

Re: Isetting Vhannibal #8 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 56,123 posts

+685
Excellent

Posted 27 October 2010 - 12:09

It is not only the restarting enigma... also the time.sleeps... let's take a download takes longer???

Re: Isetting Vhannibal #9 DRAGO.NET

  • Senior Member
  • 76 posts

-9
Neutral

Posted 27 October 2010 - 23:56

Please ask the coder to enter these settings in the panel of Pli:

Vhannibal Hotbird

Its link is:

http://www.vhannibal.net/

Thanks!!

Re: Isetting Vhannibal #10 xener

  • Senior Member
  • 264 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 28 October 2010 - 07:41

why ? whats stopping you to download it to your PC and use dreamset ?

Re: Isetting Vhannibal #11 DRAGO.NET

  • Senior Member
  • 76 posts

-9
Neutral

Posted 28 October 2010 - 18:30

to make the image more enjoyable for Italians

Re: Isetting Vhannibal #12 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 56,123 posts

+685
Excellent

Posted 28 October 2010 - 19:58

Why not deliver settings in the usual way? Why with a plugin?

Re: Isetting Vhannibal #13 hemertje

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 33,470 posts

+118
Excellent

Posted 28 October 2010 - 20:23

Please ask the coder to enter these settings in the panel of Pli:

Vhannibal Hotbird

Its link is:

http://www.vhannibal.net/

Thanks!!


best it to host the ipk's on the vhannibal.net server
so others can use them as there source for the downloads of the settingslists

on the Glassfibre 1GB DVB-C...


Re: Isetting Vhannibal #14 lionheart

  • Member
  • 35 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 29 October 2010 - 10:48

best it to host the ipk's on the vhannibal.net server
so others can use them as there source for the downloads of the settingslists


That will never happen since that guy wants people to visit his websites and get $$ from the ads. I remember there's been a discussion once on why doesn't he put a "-current" zip file symlinked to the latest one, and I think the reason is that it would make it easier for automated downloads.

I'm now working on a crontab script that parses the html code through use of regexp and downloads the latest version. Will post it as soon as I finish it.

Re: Isetting Vhannibal #15 lionheart

  • Member
  • 35 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 29 October 2010 - 11:52

Here is the script.. feel free to modify it to your liking:

#!/bin/sh
#
# Crontab script to download VHannibal settings for Hotbird 13
# and install them under /etc/enigma2
#
# Written by lionheart
# http://www.pli-images.org/profile.php?lookup=14962

# Define variables
DL_PATH="$(wget -q -O - http://www.vhannibal.net/ \
			 |grep "Vhannibal%20E2%20Hot%20Bird%" \
			 |sed 's/a href//g'|tr -d '<>"=[:space:]')"

WGET_OPTS="-q -O /tmp/vhannibal-E2-HB13-`date +%d-%m-%y`.zip"

# Download settings
wget $WGET_OPTS http://www.vhannibal.net/$DL_PATH

# Install settings and reload lamedb/bouquets
cd /etc/enigma2 && unzip -q /tmp/vhannibal-E2-HB13-`date +%d-%m-%y`.zip

if [ $(ls /etc/enigma2/Vhannibal*/userbouquet.dbe*|wc -l) -gt 20 ]; then
	   rm /etc/enigma2/userbouquet.dbe*.tv /etc/enigma2/userbouquet.dbe*.radio
	   mv /etc/enigma2/Vhannibal*/* /etc/enigma2/
	   rmdir /etc/enigma2/Vhannibal*
	   wget -q -O - http://localhost/web/servicelistreload?mode=0 >/dev/null 2>&1
	   rm /tmp/vhannibal-E2-HB13-`date +%d-%m-%y`.zip
	   echo "Settings have been successfully installed - Have fun!"
else
	   rm -rf /etc/enigma2/Vhannibal*
	   rm /tmp/vhannibal-E2-HB13-`date +%d-%m-%y`.zip
	   echo "An error occurred which caused the installation to abort."
fi


I have placed it under crontab and it runs every friday at 5AM, as the example shows:

0 5 * * 5 /usr/bin/vhannibal.sh


Regards

Re: Isetting Vhannibal #16 hemertje

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 33,470 posts

+118
Excellent

Posted 29 October 2010 - 12:03

That will never happen since that guy wants people to visit his websites and get $$ from the ads. I remember there's been a discussion once on why doesn't he put a "-current" zip file symlinked to the latest one, and I think the reason is that it would make it easier for automated downloads.



nice stand of view to distribute to the OpenSource Community Posted Image

on the Glassfibre 1GB DVB-C...


Re: Isetting Vhannibal #17 DRAGO.NET

  • Senior Member
  • 76 posts

-9
Neutral

Posted 29 October 2010 - 19:59

[highlight=#e6ecf9]I am new to the PLI, and not so good with linux.
[/highlight]
Can you explain how?

[highlight=#e6ecf9]The setting to be updated once a month ..[/highlight]

Re: Isetting Vhannibal #18 bosspapy

  • Member
  • 7 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 30 October 2010 - 09:32

hi, can you tell me out of politeness that change I must do in the script to unload Hotbird + Astra (13°+19°)?

Thanks

Re: Isetting Vhannibal #19 bosspapy

  • Member
  • 7 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 30 October 2010 - 10:35

hello, i started script in putty and this is log:

root@bm750:~# cd /usr/camscript
root@bm750:/usr/camscript# vhannibal.sh
BusyBox v1.01 (2010.06.05-18:20+0000) multi-call binary

Usage: wget [-c|--continue] [-q|--quiet] [-O|--output-document file]
[--header 'header: value'] [-Y|--proxy on/off] [-P DIR] url

wget retrieves files via HTTP or FTP

Options:
-c continue retrieval of aborted transfers
-q quiet mode - do not print
-P Set directory prefix to DIR
-O save to filename ('-' for stdout)
-Y use proxy ('on' or 'off')

Archive: /tmp/vhannibal-E2-HB13-30-10-10.zip
unzip: /tmp/vhannibal-E2-HB13-30-10-10.zip: No such file or directory
ls: /etc/enigma2/Vhannibal*/userbouquet.dbe*: No such file or directory
rm: cannot remove `/tmp/vhannibal-E2-HB13-30-10-10.zip': No such file or directory
An error occurred which caused the installation to abort.

Thanks

Re: Isetting Vhannibal #20 xener

  • Senior Member
  • 264 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 30 October 2010 - 16:33

are you sure you are using an openpli image?



Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: VU+DUO

2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users