Jump to content


Photo

Tuner empty

DM800

  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 bable

  • Senior Member
  • 135 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 4 September 2011 - 17:53

Hello

I compile openpli 2.1 and install dm8000hd when i go for tuner setup ex:

Tuner configuration
Tuner A: ( empty )
Tuner B: ( empty )

I cant select my satellie how i can fix this ?

Thanks

Re: Tuner empty #2 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 22,325 posts

+172
Excellent

Posted 5 September 2011 - 10:18

A dm800 with two tuner slots? Weird.

Anyway, in my experience sometimes the tuner fails to get detected
during boot. A restart may help in that case.

* Wavefrontier T90 with:

- 5E/1W/5W single LNB's via drie tuners op oude dm8000
- 28.2E/23.5E/19.2E/13E quattro LNB's via committed 17->6 switch

UPC digital cable TV (FTA)


Re: Tuner empty #3 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 22,325 posts

+172
Excellent

Posted 5 September 2011 - 10:18

Oh now I see, you mean a dm8000. The subject tag says dm800.

Same advice ;-)

* Wavefrontier T90 with:

- 5E/1W/5W single LNB's via drie tuners op oude dm8000
- 28.2E/23.5E/19.2E/13E quattro LNB's via committed 17->6 switch

UPC digital cable TV (FTA)


Re: Tuner empty #4 bable

  • Senior Member
  • 135 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 5 September 2011 - 18:29

I am sorry my mistake its dm800hd.

I restart many time but no tuner detect . I recompile ? if yes which file need to check for tuner.

Thanks

Re: Tuner empty #5 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 22,325 posts

+172
Excellent

Posted 5 September 2011 - 18:33

I am sorry my mistake its dm800hd.
I restart many time but no tuner detect . I recompile ? if yes which file need to check for tuner.


But how can you have two tuner slots in a dm800?

* Wavefrontier T90 with:

- 5E/1W/5W single LNB's via drie tuners op oude dm8000
- 28.2E/23.5E/19.2E/13E quattro LNB's via committed 17->6 switch

UPC digital cable TV (FTA)


Re: Tuner empty #6 bable

  • Senior Member
  • 135 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 5 September 2011 - 19:09

I dont know when i compile the image image its shown two tuner tuner a and tuner b empty but when i download openpli pli for dm800 from your download section its work ok tuner detect ok mean everything work ok.

I think source are different to your download section dm800hd software.

How i can fix this .?

Thanks

Re: Tuner empty #7 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 22,325 posts

+172
Excellent

Posted 5 September 2011 - 19:23

Ah ok, now I get it. So you compiled the image yourself.

I'm afraid you downloaded the source of the wrong box?

I think the best approach is to throw it all away and make sure you follow
all the steps for downloading and building on your dm800.

Believe the source IS really the same as what is used for building the
image we publish.

* Wavefrontier T90 with:

- 5E/1W/5W single LNB's via drie tuners op oude dm8000
- 28.2E/23.5E/19.2E/13E quattro LNB's via committed 17->6 switch

UPC digital cable TV (FTA)


Re: Tuner empty #8 bable

  • Senior Member
  • 135 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 5 September 2011 - 19:35

Well i follow the instruction as you give .

I insert dm800 in Makefile2.1 after this its create build-dm800.

After i make image.

How i can update sources with your latest source and recompile ?

thanks

Re: Tuner empty #9 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 22,325 posts

+172
Excellent

Posted 5 September 2011 - 19:48

You will probably have to checkout once again, anyway, because today the
git branches have been renamed.

I think you'd best try again tomorrow, remove all of what you have,
download the makefile again and run it, with the target being dm800.

How to do that -> see our wiki on

http://openpli.pli-i...enembeddedBuild

* Wavefrontier T90 with:

- 5E/1W/5W single LNB's via drie tuners op oude dm8000
- 28.2E/23.5E/19.2E/13E quattro LNB's via committed 17->6 switch

UPC digital cable TV (FTA)


Re: Tuner empty #10 bable

  • Senior Member
  • 135 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 5 September 2011 - 20:03

Ok i will try tomorrow i should remove openembedded , build-dm800,cache folder.?

I need to remove source directory ?

thanks

Re: Tuner empty #11 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 22,325 posts

+172
Excellent

Posted 5 September 2011 - 21:28

Just remove everything from OpenPLi. If you made changes to the source,
save the diffs first of course.

And then start from scratch. I may take a while but It's probably best.

* Wavefrontier T90 with:

- 5E/1W/5W single LNB's via drie tuners op oude dm8000
- 28.2E/23.5E/19.2E/13E quattro LNB's via committed 17->6 switch

UPC digital cable TV (FTA)


Re: Tuner empty #12 pieterg

  • PLi® Core member
  • 31,414 posts

+225
Excellent

Posted 5 September 2011 - 21:48

looks like you built for the wrong machine.
This is what you should do:

rm -Rf build-dm800
MACHINE=dm800 make initialize
cd build-dm800
. ./env.source
bitbake openpli-enigma2-image

That way, you are sure you are building for a dm800.

Re: Tuner empty #13 bable

  • Senior Member
  • 135 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 6 September 2011 - 11:46

Well i remove everything and download from new branch.

Still getting same result Tuner A and Tuner B empty.


----------

#!/usr/bin/make -f
# target platform: dm7025, dm800, dm8000, vuduo, dm500hd, dm800se, et9000, et5000
MACHINE ?= dm800
BUILDDIR = build-${MACHINE}
# for a list of some other repositories have
# a look at http://git.opendreambox.org/
GIT_URL = git://openpli.git.sourceforge.net/gitroot/openpli/openembedded
GIT_BRANCH = master
# in case you want to send pull requests or generate patches
#GIT_AUTHOR_NAME ?= Your Name
#GIT_AUTHOR_EMAIL ?= you@example.com
# you should not need to change anything below
BITBAKE_BRANCH = 1.12
GIT = git
PWD := $(shell pwd)
OE_BASE = $(PWD)
all: initialize
....
----------------------------

If you want i compile like below and soon update

-------------------------
rm -Rf build-dm800
MACHINE=dm800 make initialize
cd build-dm800
. ./env.source
bitbake openpli-enigma2-image
-------------------

Thanks

Re: Tuner empty #14 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 22,325 posts

+172
Excellent

Posted 6 September 2011 - 11:53

Do you have a build-dm800 directory?

* Wavefrontier T90 with:

- 5E/1W/5W single LNB's via drie tuners op oude dm8000
- 28.2E/23.5E/19.2E/13E quattro LNB's via committed 17->6 switch

UPC digital cable TV (FTA)


Re: Tuner empty #15 bable

  • Senior Member
  • 135 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 6 September 2011 - 14:23

Yes ofcourse build-dm800
When compile complete then i found .nfi image in tmp/deplay/...

When i install image booting ok but i go for setup satellite there is shown error if i download image from pli download section its work 100%.

I dont know what the issue.

Thanks

Re: Tuner empty #16 bable

  • Senior Member
  • 135 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 6 September 2011 - 14:49

When i download image from your site ( http://www.pli-image...s.php?cat_id=20 ) for dm800hd its working 100%.

I want to know which Git-branch and bitbake branch is using for which image in your download section ?

Thanks

Re: Tuner empty #17 Sjaaky

  • PLi® Core member
  • 6,755 posts

+32
Good

Posted 6 September 2011 - 14:57

http://www.pli-image...349#post_215349

2.1 uses bitbake 1.12
2.0 uses 1.10 I guess





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: DM800

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users