Jump to content


Photo

Foreca Weather Plugin problem


  • Please log in to reply
71 replies to this topic

Re: Foreca Weather Plugin problem #41 blzr

  • PLi® Core member
  • 2,269 posts

+118
Excellent

Posted 24 March 2013 - 12:46

just tested (actually never use this feature ;))
all foreca's own maps do not load indeed...
haven't seen a fix for this anywhere yet
True sarcasm doesn't need green font...

Re: Foreca Weather Plugin problem #42 dirocca

  • Senior Member
  • 1,667 posts

+59
Good

Posted 24 March 2013 - 12:55

should work now after software-update
http://openpli.org/f...post__p__340464

grtz Philip

vuduo2 openpli6.1 1TB HDD 2xdualS2tuner

av receiver denon - samsung 4k hdr+ 65inch UE65MU7000 - bose accoustimas 7.1 :rolleyes:

tvv kaart & schotel(64cm), duo lnb, OSCAM

logitech harmony ultimate

 

 

 


Re: Foreca Weather Plugin problem #43 ims

  • PLi® Core member
  • 13,624 posts

+212
Excellent

Posted 24 March 2013 - 13:09

@blzr - I fixed displaying foreca's maps too and place it to E2Openplugins. All works, except "sat" map. For "sat" (weather map - video) are all string ok now, but "Not Found". May be, I am blind and do not seeing some...
Can you see on it ? When I take generated string and put it into web browser, I get picture well.

ex:
http://cache-b.foreca.com/i/sat/__eur__-sat-20130324090000.jpg

Edited by ims, 24 March 2013 - 13:12.

Kdo nic nedělá, nic nezkazí!

Re: Foreca Weather Plugin problem #44 Bag58

  • Senior Member
  • 437 posts

+23
Neutral

Posted 24 March 2013 - 15:03

The problem is in the search for the string
   fulltext = re.compile(r'http://cache-(.+?) ', re.DOTALL)
The first string found is one that ends with a double quote, and this one should be excluded from the results.
The other strings found include a single quote and a comma at the end, which should not be there.

By changing the above statement as follows, both these problems should be eliminated:
   fulltext = re.compile(r'http://cache-(.+?)\', ', re.DOTALL)

With me it all works with this change in place.

Re: Foreca Weather Plugin problem #45 theparasol

  • Senior Member
  • 4,157 posts

+198
Excellent

Posted 24 March 2013 - 15:24

Oh well, did a bit less sophisticated ;)

url = url.replace("',", "")
url = url.replace("\"", "")

Attached Files


@Camping: ZGemma H.2S, Technisat Multytenne 4-in-1 @Home: Edision Mini 4K, Wave Frontier T55, EMP Centauri EMP DiSEqC 8/1 switch, 4x Inverto Ultra Black single LNB


Re: Foreca Weather Plugin problem #46 ims

  • PLi® Core member
  • 13,624 posts

+212
Excellent

Posted 24 March 2013 - 15:31

The problem is in the search for the string

   fulltext = re.compile(r'http://cache-(.+?) ', re.DOTALL)
The first string found is one that ends with a double quote, and this one should be excluded from the results.
The other strings found include a single quote and a comma at the end, which should not be there.

By changing the above statement as follows, both these problems should be eliminated:
   fulltext = re.compile(r'http://cache-(.+?)\', ', re.DOTALL)

With me it all works with this change in place.


but now this do not find last picture and it stops on last bad picture and do not works.
Kdo nic nedělá, nic nezkazí!

Re: Foreca Weather Plugin problem #47 ims

  • PLi® Core member
  • 13,624 posts

+212
Excellent

Posted 24 March 2013 - 15:36

This solve it (same as theparasol's):
url = "http://cache-" + PressureLink[x].replace('[TYPE]',menu).replace("',", "").replace("\"", "")

Fixed as v. 3.0.8

Edited by ims, 24 March 2013 - 15:43.

Kdo nic nedělá, nic nezkazí!

Re: Foreca Weather Plugin problem #48 Bag58

  • Senior Member
  • 437 posts

+23
Neutral

Posted 24 March 2013 - 15:50

A better fix from a coding point of view would have been this:

   fulltext = re.compile(r'http://cache-(.+?)\'', re.DOTALL)

combined with this:

   max = int(len(PressureLink))


Re: Foreca Weather Plugin problem #49 ims

  • PLi® Core member
  • 13,624 posts

+212
Excellent

Posted 24 March 2013 - 16:15

A better fix from a coding point of view would have been this:

   fulltext = re.compile(r'http://cache-(.+?)\'', re.DOTALL)

combined with this:

   max = int(len(PressureLink))


Done. Thanks.
Kdo nic nedělá, nic nezkazí!

Re: Foreca Weather Plugin problem #50 ims

  • PLi® Core member
  • 13,624 posts

+212
Excellent

Posted 27 June 2013 - 09:28

Foreca ( 3.0.8 ) - does not work selected continent under Continents ... only black screen and in enigma2:

[Picload] <format not supported>
 

I think, it worked. 


Kdo nic nedělá, nic nezkazí!

Re: Foreca Weather Plugin problem #51 Bag58

  • Senior Member
  • 437 posts

+23
Neutral

Posted 27 June 2013 - 18:57

The maps have moved from www.wetterkontor.de/maps/ to a new path: img.wetterkontor.de/karten/.

To get it working again in plugin.py the line

 

urllib.urlretrieve("http://www.wetterkontor.de/maps/" + region + "0.jpg", devicepath)

 must be changed to

 

urllib.urlretrieve("http://img.wetterkontor.de/karten/" + region + "0.jpg", devicepath)

 After that everything works again.



Re: Foreca Weather Plugin problem #52 ims

  • PLi® Core member
  • 13,624 posts

+212
Excellent

Posted 27 June 2013 - 19:29

Updated. Thanks.


Kdo nic nedělá, nic nezkazí!

Re: Foreca Weather Plugin problem #53 vasilich07

  • Senior Member
  • 155 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 17 August 2013 - 09:14

After online update 08/17/2013 do not appear correctly forecast for 5 days (the red button). How can I fix this?


GI ET11000,Vu+DUO2 - 4W-90E Supral 120 (motor Stab  HH 120), 36Е- satellite antenna Nokia - 90

 xtrend ET9000 - Tests without a permanent connection


Re: Foreca Weather Plugin problem #54 vasilich07

  • Senior Member
  • 155 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 17 August 2013 - 09:18

Sorry, that's how it looks.


GI ET11000,Vu+DUO2 - 4W-90E Supral 120 (motor Stab  HH 120), 36Е- satellite antenna Nokia - 90

 xtrend ET9000 - Tests without a permanent connection


Re: Foreca Weather Plugin problem #55 Bag58

  • Senior Member
  • 437 posts

+23
Neutral

Posted 17 August 2013 - 10:02

The plugin has not been changed recently. It still works fine for me, including the 5 days forecast.



Re: Foreca Weather Plugin problem #56 vasilich07

  • Senior Member
  • 155 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 17 August 2013 - 11:04

The plugin has not been changed recently. It still works fine for me, including the 5 days forecast.

 

With plug all OK, here is another problem.
After the upgrade, the picture with 5 day forecast is halved.
Checking even on a clean image (installed only to plug foreсa)


GI ET11000,Vu+DUO2 - 4W-90E Supral 120 (motor Stab  HH 120), 36Е- satellite antenna Nokia - 90

 xtrend ET9000 - Tests without a permanent connection


Re: Foreca Weather Plugin problem #57 Bag58

  • Senior Member
  • 437 posts

+23
Neutral

Posted 17 August 2013 - 11:08

In that case it must be a problem with presenting a .png picture. Perhaps Milo can help out there?



Re: Foreca Weather Plugin problem #58 vasilich07

  • Senior Member
  • 155 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 17 August 2013 - 11:14

Yeah, I think the problem is in the software of the image


GI ET11000,Vu+DUO2 - 4W-90E Supral 120 (motor Stab  HH 120), 36Е- satellite antenna Nokia - 90

 xtrend ET9000 - Tests without a permanent connection


Re: Foreca Weather Plugin problem #59 MiLo

  • PLi® Core member
  • 14,045 posts

+298
Excellent

Posted 17 August 2013 - 18:58

Which box (brand, type)?
Steps to reproduce? (I see no problem here, so tell me what to look for)
Real musicians never die - they just decompose

Re: Foreca Weather Plugin problem #60 vasilich07

  • Senior Member
  • 155 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 17 August 2013 - 19:35

Which box (brand, type)?
Steps to reproduce? (I see no problem here, so tell me what to look for)

 

ET 9000
After today's online update encountered an error.
When you open the weather forecast for 5 days (the red button), we see two pictures.

Attached Files


GI ET11000,Vu+DUO2 - 4W-90E Supral 120 (motor Stab  HH 120), 36Е- satellite antenna Nokia - 90

 xtrend ET9000 - Tests without a permanent connection



1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users