UK

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 4tothefloor

• 25 posts

Neutral

Posted 25 November 2010 - 23:44

Hi guys,
I have a few queries, I'd appreciate if someone could help me out here. I've been running Rytec-SkyUK epg now for the past 6 months but recently it has started to give problems. The first problem was it was no longer auto updating the epg at the time set and I now have to constantly manually download the epg. The second problem was epg for certain channels became noticeably shorter, with the epg covering only 3/4 days ahead. The latest problem is that today I'm downloading the epg but there is now no epg at all. I'm using Dream Elite 1.0 on a DM7025 - are these known issues or is it a potential problem on my end?

Also, with regards to Dream Elite, how does one update the EPG Providers List? Is it done automatically through the image or is there a manual way? I can't seem to find any way to do it in the image. I'm asking because none of the other SKYUK epg's work either (Satmate just crashes the box when you try to download it, while the standard Skyuk epg stream is outdated as it still lists the epg stream channel as Hip Hop which no longer exists).

Any help would be appreciated guys as I currently have no epg at all /images/smiley/sad.gif Thanks in advance!

OpenVix 4.1 Blue HD Skin on Vu+ Duo

Re: Dream Elite EPG Problems? #2 Tuurtje

• 61 posts

+5
Neutral

Posted 26 November 2010 - 01:58

download at www.rytec.be

rytec.channels.xml.gz

rytec.sources.xml.20101123.zip

extract both on your pc with winrar and FTP them to your dreambox in to the folder:

/etc/epgimport/

in the settings from epgimport select sources and make your choice

Tuurtje

Re: Dream Elite EPG Problems? #3 rytec

• Rytec EPG Team
  • 1,082 posts

+22
Neutral

Posted 26 November 2010 - 08:34

download at www.rytec.be

rytec.channels.xml.gz

extract both on your pc with winrar and FTP them to your dreambox in to the folder:

/etc/epgimport/

Tuurtje